## 2022-2023 Appointments NEW SOUTH CONFERENCE - FREE METHODIST CHURCH

(2) John R. Lane (E), Superintendent

Isaac Bujambi (E), Assistant Superintendent for African Ministries Daryl Diddle (E), Assistant Superintendent for New South Ministries

## District Leaders:

Northern District
Southern District
Western District
Daryl Diddle/Mark Driskill
Charlie Shoemaker
Scott Clark

Bowling Green, KY, Fountain Square Ministries	(17)	Roger Ryan (E) Co-Pastor
1	(8)	Deborah Ryan (E) Co-Pastor
Bowling Green, KY, Swahili CPP	(2)	Taka Etambula (LP)
Bradyville, TN, Simmon's Chapel	(5)	Josh Huff (E)
Gallatin, TN	(3)	Daniel Jenkins (LP)
Gallatin, TN Real Grace CPP	(2)	John Patterson (LP)
Greenville, TN, Heartland	()	Under the District Leader
Harriman, TN, Living Stones	()	Under the District Leader
•	(12)	Randy Scarborough Jr. (CMC) ASP
Irvine, KY	(4)	Chris Robershaw (E)
Jackson, KY, Elkatawa	(4)	Paul Shepherd (E)
Jackson, KY, Oakdale	(4)	Mark Driskill (E)
Lexington, KY, Calvary	(1)	Under the Superintendent
Louisville, KY, Breckinridge Chapel	(12)	John Slider (E)
-	(5)	William Slider (LP) AP
Louisville, KY, African CPP	(5)	Msafiri Eradi (LP)
McMinnville, TN, Bratcher's Crossroads	(3)	Charles Shoemaker (E) Co-Pastor
	(3)	Jane Shoemaker (E) Co-Pastor
Nashville, TN, Champion CPP	(2)	James Fransz (E)
•	(1)	Charlotte A. Edwards (E) AP
Scottsville, KY, New Life	(3)	Al Buckta (E) Co-Pastor
	(3)	Harry Rogers (LP) Co-Pastor
Smyrna, TN, Agape Fellowship	(3)	Sosthene Gatware (E)
	(1)	Osee Niyonzima (LP) ASP
	(1)	Rubeni Musafiri (LP) ASP
Stanford, KY, Bowen Church CPP	(3)	Robert Ritter (LP)
Waynesville, NC CPP	(4)	Joe Ritter (CMC)
Westmoreland, TN, Forest Chapel	(5)	Chris Cole (E) Co-Pastor
-	(5)	Buffy Cole (E) Co-Pastor
Wilmore, KY	(19)	Daryl A. Diddle (E)
	(1)	Caitlin Gothay (CMC) MY
	(19)	Brian Nowitzki (E), ASP, e-Pastor
	(16)	Craig Saunders (E), ASP, Evangelism
	(19)	Dwight Winter (E), ASP

**Emerging Works:** 

Etienne Habimana Bushoshi (E) Louisville, KY, African CPP

#### SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS and RELATIONSHIPS

Retired

James Blythe (E)Donald L. Hand (E)Paul Schantz (E)Karin Blythe (E)Linda Henson (E)Paul Shingledecker (E)Brian Bonney (E)Ronald Johns (E)Joseph H. Sissom (D)Mark Brant (E)Richard Keep (E)Ray Start (E)

Sharon Bryson (E) Ray Lauffenburger (E) Reese D. Stephenson (E)
Alan Buckta (E) William T. Miller (E) Joseph S. Wang (E)
E. Dean Cook (E) Terry A. Pierce (E) Robert H. Wheeler (E)

Stanley R. Dyer (E) Glen Potts (E)

Lynn Fuller (E)

## **Attending School:**

None

#### **Denominational Service:**

Robert S. Barnard (E) Chaplain, Thomson-Hood Veterans Center Rick Boyd (E) Professor, Wesley Biblical Seminary

Daniel Brehm (CMC)

Sally Brehm (CMC)

Oakdale Christian Academy

Oakdale Christian Academy

Arthur Brown (E) FMWM, Pastor to FM Missionaries- Africa

Ralph Clark (E) Oakdale Christian Academy

Scott C. Clark (E) Administrative Manager, Eagle Ridge

James Demaray (E) Chaplain, St. Joseph Hospital Kim Hall (E) Oakdale Christian Academy

Joy Ireland (E) Adjunct Instructor, Asbury Theological Seminary

Diane Munoz (E)

Paul Peterson (E)

Kurt Spond (E)

Andrea Tinsley (E)

Richard F. Winchester (E)

Hospice of the Bluegrass

Chaplain, U.S. Army

FMWM-Columbia

Chaplain, U.S. Army

#### **Released for Ministry Outside the Denomination:**

Neil D. Anderson (E) Professor, Asbury University

Sarah Baldwin (E) V.P. of Student Development, Asbury University

Jonathan Earle (E) Assistant Professor, Centre College

Anthony J. Headley (E) Ahead Ministries

William Jamison (E)

Instructor, Lexington Christian Academy
University of Kentucky College of Social Work

Raymond Kimmel (E) Bursar, University of Cincinnati

Shivraj Mahendra (E) Luther W New Jr. Theological College, India

Carl Morton (E) Hospice Chaplain, Providence Care

David Schreiner (E) Assistant Professor, Wesley Biblical Seminary

Lenore Sweigard (D) Baruch Haba Messinic Congregation

#### Leave of Absence:

Amani Kaluta (E)

#### **Awaiting Appointment:**

Terri Kendall (E)

Joshua Pack (E)

Don Stevens (E)

### **Deceased:**

Arthur Lee Twombley (E)

# **CONFERENCE ACTIONS** Admitted as a Conference Ministerial Candidate: Caitlin Gothay Admitted into full membership and ordained elder: Kimberly L. D. Hall Joshua Pack Discontinued as Conference Ministerial Candidate (at own request): Phil Webster **Received by Transfer:** Etienne Habimana Bushoshi from Acts 12:24 Conference Elder Charlotte A. Edwards Elder from Southeast Region Conference **Returned to Itinerant Service:** None **Granted Certificate of Standing with View to Transfer:** None That the following persons be welcomed and received as a new **licensed pastors:** Rubeni Musafiri Osee Niyonzima That the following person has placed their credentials on deposit and have withdrawn from conference and denomination, under complaint: None That the following persons have placed their credentials on deposit and have withdrawn from the conference and denomination: None

That the following person be **Suspended** and enter into a **Covenant of Restoration:** 

None

June 4,	2022 - Evansville, Indiana		
		Keith Cowart, President	
KEY			
E	Ordained Elder	CPP	Church Planting Project
D	Ordained Deacon	FM	Family Ministries
CMC	Conference Ministerial Candidate	<b>FMCUSA</b>	Free Methodist Church-USA
LP	Licensed Pastor	<b>FMWM</b>	Free Methodist World Missions
AP	Associate Pastor	MM	Minister of Music
ASP	Assistant Pastor	MY	Minister of Youth
ASM	Assistant in Special Ministries	SMS	Student Ministries Support
CM	Children's Ministries	SPHD	Spiritual & Physical Health Developmen
CP	Church Planter	UM	Urban Ministries